Interim assignments for governance of the CHN were established among the attendees of our 2008 meeting. A more formal governing structure was adopted at our 2009 meeting (download).

Steering committee

The committee includes individuals focusing on particular tasks as well as those with special expertise. The current members of the committee are:

Patrick Sweeney, Yale University, chairman
Alain Belliveau, Acadia University
Michael Donoghue, Yale University
Jennifer Doubt, Canadian Museum of Nature
James Macklin, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Deborah Metsger, Royal Ontario Museum
Chris Neefus, University of New Hampshire

Use of any specimen data and related material (e.g., images, species checklists, etc.) accessed through this portal requires agreement to the terms and conditions in the CNH data usage policy.